2022 DPC

Annual

Grantees

Conference

June 13-15

Advancing Capacity:
Sharing Data that Informs Research and Practice

THANK YOU TO ALL OUR SPEAKERS, MODERATORS, SYMPOSIUM PRESENTERS, SESSION LEADS, AND PARTICIPANTS!

Thank you for attending  
The Conference is now closed

TAKE THE SURVEY

Conference Resources

Conference Speakers

DR. MARIE A. BERNARD
Chief Officer for Scientific Workforce Diversity
National Institutes of Health

Dr. Marie A. Bernard is the Chief Officer for Scientific Workforce Diversity (COSWD) and leads the NIH’s effort to promote diversity, inclusiveness, and equity throughout the biomedical research enterprise. She has played key leadership roles in a broad variety of NIH activities to further diversity, including serving as a co-chair of the UNITE initiative and leading the development of the NIA Health Disparities Research Framework, which guides NIA research in this area. Prior to joining NIH, Bernard was the endowed professor and founding chair of the Donald W. Reynolds Department of Geriatric Medicine at the University of Oklahoma College of Medicine, Oklahoma City, and Associate Chief of Staff for Geriatrics and Extended Care at the Oklahoma City Veterans Affairs Medical Center.

DR. ALISON GAMMIE

Director of the Division of Training, Workforce Development and Diversity
National Institute of General Medical Sciences at NIH

Dr. Alison Gammie leads the Diversity Program Consortium and directs training, career development and diversity-building activities for undergraduates through faculty. Prior to coming to the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS), Gammie was a senior lecturer at Princeton University. In addition to teaching and mentoring, she served as an academic advisor, an associate member at the Cancer Institute of New Jersey, and director of the university’s Program for Diversity and Graduate Recruitment.

Conference Overview

Day 1

PLATFORM OPENS
11:00a EDT | 8:00a PDT | 5:00a HST

PLATFORM CLOSES
6:00p EDT | 3:00p PDT | 12:00p HST
 

Join conference events to hear from NIH leadership and your colleagues.

DETAILED SCHEDULE

Day 2

PLATFORM OPENS
1:00p EDT | 10:00a PDT | 7:00a HST

PLATFORM CLOSES
7:15p EDT | 4:15p PDT | 1:15p HST

Select a concurrent session to discuss a range of topics with your colleagues.

DETAILED SCHEDULE

Day 3

Open Meeting space available
for ad hoc meetings or
consortium committees
and working groups.

DETAILED SCHEDULE

CONFERENCE CLOSED

Tell us about your experience